Board and Management

Peter Langworthy

Non-Executive Chair

BSc (Geology) (Hons)

Mr Langworthy is one of Western Australia’s best known mining executives, with a distinguished career spanning more than 34 years in mineral exploration and project development.

He is best known for his role leading the exploration team at Jubilee Mines NL, overseeing several major discoveries leading to its $3.3 billion acquisition by Xstrata.

He has held senior management roles with WMC Resources and PacMin Mining and also played key roles as a founding Director of ASX listed Capricorn Metals Limited and Northern Star Resources Limited.

He has previously served as a non-executive Director of Talisman Mining, Falcon Minerals and Pioneer Resources.

Mark Cossom

Managing Director

MSc, BSc (Hons)

Mr Cossom is a Geologist and mining executive with over 25 years experience, with a broad background in gold exploration and mining geology, coupled with strong economic evaluation skills and corporate management experience.

Mark was a key part of the team that transformed Doray Minerals from a junior gold explorer to an ASX-300 gold miner, holding executive positions with Doray up to its takeover by Silver Lake Resources.

Prior to his time at Doray, Mark held a range of senior operational and exploration roles for Harmony Gold at their South Kalgoorlie Operations in Kalgoorlie and the major Marobe Mining JV with Newcrest Mining in PNG.

Mark holds a Master of Science (Mineral Economics) from the WA School of Mines and a Bachelor of Science (Honours) in Applied Geology from Curtin University.

Trent Franklin

Non-Executive Director

BSc (Geology)

Trent Franklin is a qualified geologist with a strong track record of corporate experience. He is currently the Managing Director of Enrizen Financial Group and formerly a director of the Australian Olympic Committee Inc and Australian Water Polo Inc. He is also a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Trent is currently a non-executive director of ASX Listed Strickland Metals Limited.

Peter Lester

Non-Executive Director

B.E (Mining Hons)

Mr Lester is a mining engineer with over 40 years’ experience, including in operational and senior corporate roles with major Australian mining companies Newcrest Mining Ltd, Oxiana/Oz Ltd and Citadel Resources Group Ltd.

Mr Lester was non-executive Chairman of Doray Minerals Ltd, and has been a Director of several ASX listed resource companies.

He is currently non-executive Chairman of Helix Resources Ltd and Aurora Energy Metals Ltd.

Kar Chua

Company Secretary

BCom, CA

Mr Chua has a Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting and Corporate Finance) and is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and registered tax agent. He has a range of experience in assisting a number of ASX-listed companies with their reporting and accounting functions, in addition to having a background in reporting responsibilities for a subsidiary of a substantial multi-national company.

Mr Chua is currently the Divisional Director at Enrizen Accounting Pty Ltd and Company Secretary of unlisted coal mining company, Futura Resources Limited and unlisted medical device company, AllVascular Limited.

Stuart Stephens

Exploration Manager

BSc (Geology)

Mr Stephens is a Geologist with over 17 years’ experience and has a specialist focus on near-mine and brownfields gold exploration.

Stuart has extensive experience within Western Australia’s Murchison and Eastern Goldfields across multiple deposits and styles from project generation to resource development. Prior to joining Gateway Mining, Stuart held multiple Senior Exploration and Project Development roles with Gold Road Resources, Doray Minerals and Barrick Gold.

Stuart holds a Bachelor of Science in Geology from the University of Western Australia and is a member of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists and Society of Economic Geophysicists.